Understand me (Click here and than double click on the audio within this document so you can hear it. And get the flow of the poem.) Thanks!

I made a lot of choices

Not knowing the consequences

I wasn’t forced

But I felt pain and remorse

My mistakes can’t be replaced

And I still have issues I need to face

Running away won’t help

And TIME is someone you can’t race

My intensions is to make ever one happy

By sacrificing my happiness

Unfortunately my intensions always have subliminal twist

Now my life is a mess

I feel like I’ve een deceived

By everyone except me

Feeling lke everybody owe me something

Feeling like people should cherish me like a marriage ring

Instead they hold on to me like a thin string

To hold in all thoughts, feelings, and anger

Makes me feel like a stranger

A stranger to myself

I can’t breathe

It’s time to release

I need to take a breath……..

Deep thoughts and emotions

I got a box sitting inside of me that contains a deadly explosion.

My past has haunted and created me

I wonder will I ever be that precious girl again

Or wilL I have to deal with the new me

The outsiders don’t understand

Who I am

Nor do they give a damn

Sick of my loved ones Not supporting my struggle

Instead of them loving they hating on my hustle…..

My mind so damaged from lies and conspiracies

That I’ve had to balance

And now I’m scared to know how love feels again

Even if it came from my children or even a friend

My mind is always twisting and turning

Hoping that the next stranger would accept me for who I is

Keep your eyes off my appearance

Just take me and I’ll be you experiment

But I refuse to put my heart in it.

Because I don’t want to ever know love again

Even it was mother or a friend.

