As I look past your eyes

It takes me as no surprise

To know that the external part of you

Is just a disguise

As I look deeper into your eyes

I start to realize

That you were the downfall of my life,

And I use to tell myself it’s alright,

But deep down inside I knew it was a lie,

I look even further inside

And I see there’s no clarity,

And I realize that you cannot provide me sincerity,

You will never compare to me,

That you and I will never be

Your eyes have no longer had to tell the truth

Your heart now speaks for you,

Your disguise has made me grow

My head is no longer low

My body is no longer sore

My words is no longer silent

And I no longer have to deal with your violence

Now let’s get serious…

The pain you caused is my gain

And now your loss, you now have no reason to complain

Me and you defines disparity

And now it’s clear to me

I got to leave

And I want you to just let me breathe

A person can only handle so much

And now I give up

I have strived to be the best wife

There’s no use of trying to justify our wrong

Or our rights

I have cried

And now I’m saying Goodbye

